Shock the socks out of me…

but at least tell me how you’re helping the cause. I usually don’t post about campaigns I have mixed feelings about but this campaign from Peta is an exception. In an attempt to raise the issue about the cruelty involved in horse racing, and raise some money at the same time, they came up with the Death Bet, that engages users to bet not which horse is going to win but which one is going to die net. So while the horses are still dying the money you bet on the dying horse goes as a donation to Peta. Shocking way to raise awareness about the cause but I truly feel there is something really big missing – and that is exactly what are they doing (with the money) to stop the whole thing? I just don’t get that.

Leave a Reply

